FireDisc® Deep 36-Inch Tall Portable Cooker

Scroll for Additional Images

FireDisc® Deep 36-Inch Tall Portable Cooker
$349.99 USD
From
$349.99
$349.99

propane disc cooker

Our best seller, the Deep 36-inch Tall gives you the ability to cook the most food, including soups and stews. The walled disc is designed to contain high volumes of food and liquids, which also makes it ideal for deep frying. The tall (36-inch) stand puts the cooking at a convenient table height. 

All other items in your order will ship if available. 

Description

Nothing beats the smell of sizzling, juicy steaks. Except, of course, steaks and veggies being cooked together on your FireDisc Deep 36-Inch Tall Portable Cooker. Thanks to the seasoned effect, the FireDisc's cooking surface actually improves the flavor of your food each time you use it.

Cooking on uneven ground? No problem, the FireDisc features an adjustable stand, allowing you to set up a flat cooking surface no matter the terrain.

Cleaning takes mere minutes. Once you're finished cooking, simply clean the FireDisc with water and wipe with oil. No need for soap.

Unlike a grill, a FireDisc Deep 36-Inch is completely portable and designed to fold up and lay flat, so you can slide it into the back of your trunk, truck or SUV for those hunting, fishing and camping trips. There are no screws, nuts or bolts to worry about.

Powder-coated at 450° F, FireDisc stands strong against any kind of outdoor conditions. Hand inspected and made from the highest-quality carbon steel available, the FireDisc Deep comes in your choice of black or red.

The FireDisc Deep 36-Inch comes with a 5-year warranty and is designed to last a lifetime. We challenge you to put this cooker to the test, and you'll quickly find it to be the most rugged, easy-to-use and versatile cooker you can find.

Buy yours today and become part of the family of satisfied FireDisc owners.

Videos
FireDisc - The Camp Cooking Solution
Jay Gregory on The Wild Outdoors
3 Piece Design
What's Cooking on Your Boat?
FireDisc - Seasons Better than a Cast-Iron Skillet
Rick Murphy seasoning up his FireDisc
FireDisc Fires Up Fast
Fried Fish on the FireDisc with Rick Murphy
Capt. Rick Murphy and lighting your FireDisc
Capt. Rick Murphy Walking you through one of his Favorite Products FireDisc
Knocked and Loaded Outdoors at Bear Camp with FireDisc
What is a FireDisc?
Spring and Summer TV Commercial
Fall TV Commercial
Reckless Kelly & the FireDisc Cooker
Attaching the FireDisc Adapter Hose
How to Clean Your FireDisc
Warranty

5-YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY

Our FireDisc® Cookers, parts and accessories are virtually impossible to break. If you already own one, then you understand why. If not, then you’ll see when you buy one why FireDisc Cookers are so difficult to break, harm or destroy. However, if by chance in this unpredictable and wild world your FireDisc Cooker somehow breaks, we offer and stand behind a 5-year limited warranty.

downloads
Reviews
FireDisc® Deep 36-Inch Tall Portable Cooker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to cook with! I've had my FireDisc for about a week. I've cooked burger, kielbasa and London broil on it last week. Last night cooked stuffing, corn and BBQ country style pork ribs. Tonight I did a fish fry. I cooked asparagus and new potatoes, then added oil carefully and fired tarot tots and fish. Later on I will cook fried apple pie on it. It's a lot of fun experimenting with it. Definitely a must have for camping or tailgating. Currently just using it at the house. Going to experiment doing spaghetti this week.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Set this up at the weekend and it was an instant hit as I cooked salmon and stir fry veg for the family on Friday and then eight steaks and 12 burgers for friends on Saturday. Super easy to set up and an excellent addition to the backyard cooking arsenal. Extra kudos for the cover accesory which is made from high-quality ripstop fabric, and not the flimsy material that Weber use for their BBQ covers. Even the free-with-purchase cutting board/knife sharpener and lock chord are quality products
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition I do allot of meat smoking and prep. The Firedisc is a great addition to the food prep I do. It allows me to fry food and make stews at the same time and in the cook area that I am smoking. It allows for prep of large amounts of food to feed groups without having multiple pans or having to have an off site kitchen to prep. The kind of of equipment I expected from fellow Texans. I would also like to give Firedisc a thumbs up on their support of charities that support the hurricane recovery.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No customer service Let me start off by saying “great product” I bought a black and red firedisc. The black one is great the red one wasn’t completely in a box when I got it. Tried contacting firedisc in every way possible. Still no response Went on amazon and purchased a red disc. FYI. As a business owner myself, no matter how great the product is, without customer service you have nothing. I suggest purchasing from Amazon if you need one of these.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowing the crowds! I have seasoned the grill and made three meals on it so far. Venison chili, chicken fajitas, and a huge portion of "Hunky Potatoes" (breakfast bowls) for our church men's fellowship. This thing is a tank with finesse. Folks gather around and enjoy the outdoor "country hibachi" lol. Made the chicken fajitas in 20 degree and windy weather and with the windshield it turned out great in no time. We will be using this for many personal functions and for church fellowships. Awesome!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks food Great tool to cook steaks with. Have not had a problem with it.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality You’ll be amazed at how sturdy and well-built the FireDisc is.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Camping Essential I met a guy camping next door to us who had one, he told me his father in law was somehow tied to the company and that it was a prototype, I instantly fell in love with it, my wife bought me one, we use it for breakfast every morning when camping and we fry lots of stuff in it from time to time, it's a camping essential that we love, I choked a little on the price when she told me what she paid for it, other that the price and weight of it, I'd give it a 5
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built like a tank I had been in the market for a cooking device and seen this on a recent trip to Texas at a Buc-ee' s while I was gassing up southwest of Houston. It seemed unique and I decided that I would put some time into researching the FireDisc. I enjoyed the idea that I didn't have to tote around pans or other vessels to cook in aside from the FireDisc itself. My greatest concern was that given the shape of the disc that a strong gust could blow the cooking surface from the stand. I can tell you that this grill is heavy as a tank for its presentation and if there was a wind out there strong enough to be blowing it over or off the stand you should have already packed your stuff up and gone home or to a shelter for safety. The grill burns pretty hot so I think that there is a learning curve with cooking with it so practicing is a must at home before you intend to take it to the "field" and dazzle your guests. I home in the future the manufacturer produces a case for transportation and to keep it clean. I must say that if you eat a lot of bacon like me but you hate that your house smells like it all day then this is for you. Now I can fire it up outside get the job done and enjoy. Texans are known for overdoing it in the best of ways. Ranch Hand bumpers and this grill are testament that if you want it to last it has to be made to last.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the investment! I recently purchased the 36" FireDisc Cooker and am very impressed with it. It has become my sole cooking utensil for when I go camping. No more lugging around a cook stove and a tote full of different pots/pans cooking supplies. The FireDisc Cooker has single handedly replaced all of them. This thing is very convenient to use and, as the cooker gets more seasoned, is getting even better to use.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you ever dreamed it would be Got my fire disc 36" deep for Christmas 2017, and love everything about it. First off let me mention the quality of this cooker, Second to none! Cooking possibilities are endless, anything from burgers to seafood,and breakfast to deserts. I would highly recommend this product for any one who enjoys cooking or grilling outside. And the portability of folding up and taking anywhere is a breeze.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cooker I used mine for the first time last night. We cooked sausage to season the skillet. Then we moved it out to the outer edge and put the steak on. After we got the steak to medium rare we moved it out to the edge and added our vegetables. Soy sauce, seasoning and steamed rice at the end. Mixed it all together for a feast. The FireDisc lights easily and cleans up effortlessly. I’m a huge fan.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for backyard cooking Bought fire disc 36" and enjoyed it so much that I sent one to each of my nephews. One's wife won a chili cookout this past weekend using the firedsc and also won best booth with the firedisc setup. You can order a lid for the 36" firedisc from webstaurantstore.com. The lid is a stock pot lid (less than $25.00) and measures 22 11/16 in diameter and is perfect fit. Much better than tinfoil!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and easy to use I had a home setup very similar to this using a converted turkey fryer but my FireDisk stands a lot taller making it much more user friendly and the 36" pan holds a lot more food than what I was using. I am glad I came across this product. Only downside was my accessory bag to protect the cooker came with a bunch of mold on it as it must have been stored wet in their warehouse.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't hardly melt warm butter I tried to cook some fish in it. Took forever. Same way on French fries. Food was greasy due to having less than hot grease. Low & high settings are basically the same on flame control. I have the jet orifice. I will put it in & hope it helps. Pretty disappointed so far.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Box a lot damaged, Firedisc not even a scratch! I ordered this at the beginning of June and they said it was backordered until the middle of July. I got it before the end of June. The box was completely in pieces. It was being held together by tape. The firedisc was not even scratched. I was able to season it twice and am hoping to add another coat in the morning when I will cook breakfast. It is built like a tank.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for camping! We camp with several families and the FireDisc is great for cooking all our meals. We cook bacon, hash browns and eggs for breakfast. Everything stays warm. We sous vide steaks and freeze for our camping trips. Then fry up potatoes and veggies, sear the steaks and we have a wonderful dinner. Easy to pack into the car. We also use the FireDisc on the patio to cook breakfast.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We saw the FireDisc in a small grocery store on New Mexico whe on vacation, and thought it was the coolest thing we had ever seen. When we got home we looked it up, then ordered the 36" deep red version. We love it! It Is great to cook on-steaks, pork chops, fajitas, breakfast, we boiled shrimp with potatoes, corn and mushrooms last night. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Quick and simple Used my 36 for first time tonight. Chicken fajitas for mothers day. Fantastic. Heats fast. Cooks great. Place tortillas around outside to warm while finish cooking veggies and meat on inside ring. Use tongs to pull off a tortilla, load with meat and veggies on paper plate. Sour cream and salsa with jalapenos on table next to... And go. Clean up 5 minutes.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fries up some yummy fried rice! Yummy yummy! Gets hot quick every time. I've also done burgers, lots of ribs, brats and sauerkraut and veggie brats. All of which were cooked very well by the firedisc. One of the best features is the portability of this cooker, because I can put it away in my shed to protect it from the elements or bring it to a friend's house with relative ease.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super portable and cooks a ton! I have been looking for a portable high performance grill for a while and was going to get a flat top griddle variety when I came across the firedisc. I saw the versatility and also the form factor with the ability to fold up and stow away in a very low-lying way without the worry of breaking, as is the case with other portable grills.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to Last I have had my FireDisc for a few weeks now and I can tell it is built to last. The first time I got to use it was up at the fire station and like any new thing my crew had to try it out. Well after using it to cook tacos for supper, my crew decided we should cook fajitas for lunch. The FireDisc might be our new go-to cooker.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to sell our stove and backyard grill This is the best thing since sliced bread. At first, I thought it was a little pricey, but after doing my homework, I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. It is a great example of "you get what you pay for". We have used it for every meal since we purchased it and can't wait to take it with us camping.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have given 4 as gifts! After initially buying a setup for myself last spring, I was so impressed that I have ordered three additional ones that I have give as gifts! Love it! Incidentally one can purchase a 22 1/2 inch lid from webrestaurent store online. Surprised fireDisc does not offer one! Would be really nice powder powdercoated!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made heavy metal Love this cooker. Had it seasoned in just a few minutes. I was cooking philly cheese steak sandwitches in 30 minutes. Able to warm hoagie buns on the side as I cooked the meat, peppers, onions mushrooms and shaved rib eye steak in the middle. Topped with cheese and scooped right into nice warm buns. Outstanding
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected I got it on a Monday took it to the deer lease on Wednesday and I was extremely impressed. It was so easy to cook on and cooked breakfast lunch and dinner all very well. I think one of my favorite features is when one food is cooked you can move it to the top and keep it warm while something else is cooking.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Easy Got this as a Christmas present. First try was a huge success. Cooked steaks to perfection and then made a corn Maque Choux. Both turned out awesome. Cooking on the fire disk was not only easy but fun. It’s a great and social way to cook with a group of people. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I bought this grill on Saturday and did several shrimp dishes that evening. Great results and cooking experience. I found it to be very easy to control the cooking temp. using the gas valve, the mixture plate and the temp. zones in the pan. Much more controllable than I first imagined.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First meal: Wings! After preparing 16 wings in my sous vide cooker, I deep fried then for 5 minutes in the fire disc. I placed them off to the side and removed the oil with tongs and paper towels. Then I melted some butter with prepared garlic, tossed the wings in it. Superb! Can't wait to try more recipes!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You wont be sorry! I seen the Firedisc in action about 4 months ago and knew I had to have one. I bought the 36 inch red version and love its so far. I Made fajitas for my first meal, turned out awesome. I also purchased the accessory pack, they are a HUGE. Makes its easy to move food around and serve.
Date published: 2018-05-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_FireDisc-Deep-36-inch, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_firedisc-grills
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q&A

What type of propane bottle do I use.  please give me a name brand and model number so I get the right thing.  

Asked by: YellowFinHunter
The FireDisc uses a standard 16 oz propane bottle. It is the same one that camp stoves and lanterns use. They are sold at nearly all stores that sell camping or outdoor cooking. Most common is the green Coleman brand. Or you may use the 4" extension hose and attach it to a larger 20lb tank.
Answered by: FireDisc Customer Support
Date published: 2017-05-12

Can I buy only the disc, I have a stand and shallow disc and would like to have a deep disc to complete my set up.

Asked by: Carey
Sorry, the FireDisc is only sold as a complete cooking system. I have had several customers purchase a 2nd complete FireDisc in the other height and pan style. That gave them the ability to truly mix-n-match for what best fit their need at the moment.
Answered by: FireDisc Customer Support
Date published: 2017-09-14

Can I buy the disc only. No stand just the disc? 

Asked by: Burger
The FireDisc is only sold as a complete cooking system. This is because our stand, burner, and disc are all designed specifically for each other. This ensures that each and every FireDisc will provide superior cooking for every user.
Answered by: FireDisc Customer Support
Date published: 2017-05-05

How high is the 36 inch stand plus deep disc? Is the stand 36 inches on its own?

Asked by: Mike

What is The Burner BTU Rating? And the BTU Rating with the larger orifice installed?

Asked by: Walter

How does it cook hamburgers and hot dogs 

Asked by: Marj

Where are these made?

Asked by: a1i50n

I can't get the same amount of fire/pressure takes forever to cook on it now, if the regulator bad?

Asked by: BIG POPI

It looks new models come with Orifice #57 built-in. How can be upgraded to FirePower (orifice #54) ?

Asked by: dsalazar83
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_FireDisc-Deep-36-inch, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_firedisc-grills
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 175.86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT